You can either only remove the stash from the manager or let the manager also delete all files associated with it. If you only remove it from the manager, you can later add it back into the manager by importing
it. If you decide to delete it, you have to reconfirm the action by checking "Yes I am sure and aware that I could lose my data". This action can't be undone, so make sure that this is really what you want to do. If you use a custom encfs configuration file
, it won't be deleted unless it is inside the stash directory.